Overcoming Denial After An Autism Diagnosis

Click here to watch on facebook

I want to talk to you about denial after your child has been diagnosed with autism.

After you went through the proper channels and your child is diagnosed, you just can’t seem to shake the shock. You may be wondering, “how did this happen?” You also may wonder if there is something that you can do to change the news you were just told.

The bad thing about denial is that is will keep you from accepting your child’s diagnosis and getting your child the proper help.

The longer it takes you to accept your child’s diagnosis, the more precious time you are losing. Early intervention is key.

The bad part about denial is that it will cause you to make excuses.

If your child’s future is worth anything, you will stop making excuses.

One tip to overcome denial: Recognize that you are not alone and lean on other’s for support. There are a lot of us moms out here 😊

If you relate to the topic of denial with your child’s diagnosis, I completely understand how you feel and I can relate to what you’re going through, as I have been there before. This is exactly what I help moms with every day, through my Coaching and Consulting services. You can book a Discovery Call with me so that I can share my advice with you and give you some resources and support you on your journey.

Click below to watch the video on youtube

Thank you for reading

Please share and leave a comment.

Bernadette Henry

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started